David Gale

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Solutions of Finite Two-Person Games
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Albert William Tucker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eisenberg, EdmundBrown University1959
Lighthall, Jr., HarryBrown University1959
Tyndall, WilliamBrown University1963
Norvig, TorstenBrown University1966
Sutherland, W. RichardBrown University19672
Murty, KattaUniversity of California, Berkeley196819
Brock, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley196960
Kundu, SukhamayUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Rockwell, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Varian, HalUniversity of California, Berkeley197343
Benveniste, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley197528
Danao, RolandoUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Avenier, ex Carpano, Marie-JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Clark, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Jones, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley19771
Sobel, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley197856

According to our current on-line database, David Gale has 16 students and 224 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10282 for the advisor ID.