Philip Warren Anderson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1949 UnitedStates

Advisor: John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Haldane, F. DuncanUniversity of Cambridge19752
Stein, DanielPrinceton University19794
Tesauro, GeraldPrinceton University1986
Liao, WuwellPrinceton University1988
Hsu, TheodorePrinceton University1989
Kvale, MarkPrinceton University1989

According to our current on-line database, Philip Anderson has 6 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105803 for the advisor ID.