Burton Spencer Dreben


M.A. Harvard University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Deductive completeness of n-valued quantification theory.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Willard Van Orman Quine

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Parsons, CharlesHarvard University19616
Parikh, RohitHarvard University196222
Denton, Jr., JohnHarvard University1966
Scanlon, Jr., ThomasHarvard University19682
Lewis, HarryHarvard University197467
Goldfarb, WarrenHarvard University19751

According to our current on-line database, Burton Dreben has 6 students and 103 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13718 for the advisor ID.