Jacob Wijngaard


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Eindhoven 1975 Netherlands
Dissertation: Stationary Markovian decision problems: discrete time, general state space
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Jaap Wessels
Advisor 2: Frederik Hendrik Simons

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Becker-Ritterspach, FlorianRijksuniversiteit Groningen2006
Bemelmans, RolandTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1985
Brinkman, SebastiaanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1989
Corbey, MichaelTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1995
de Koster, Marinus (René)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven198822
Dellaert, Nicolaas PetrusTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19889
de Vries, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19992
Florusse, LeendertTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
Fransoo, JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198930
Giesberts, PaulTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
Khoi, Le Nguyen DoanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2011
Kilic, OnurRijksuniversiteit Groningen20111
Konijnendijk, PaulTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1992
Loc, VoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2006
Postmus, DouweRijksuniversiteit Groningen2009
Teunter, RuudRijksuniversiteit Groningen199813
van der Bij, Johannes (Hans)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven19851
van der Vaart, J. TacoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2000
van der Weegen, EduardTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1989
van de Wakker, TonTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
van Donselaar, KarelTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19894
van Doremalen, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1986
van Veen, EelcoTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1991
Vos, Gijsbertus (Bart)Technische Universiteit Eindhoven1993
Welker, GeraRijksuniversiteit Groningen2004
Zhang, ZhihaiRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
Zomerdijk, LeoniekeRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Wijngaard has 27 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 153534 for the advisor ID.