Anatolij Ivanovich Mal'tsev

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1937 Russia
Dissertation: Torsion Free Abelian Groups of Finite Rank

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smirnov, DmitriiIvanovo Pedagogical Institute195123
Glushkov, ViktorLomonosov Moscow State University195516
Ershov, YuriNovosibirsk State University196375
Lavrov, IgorSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk1963
Taitslin, MichaelSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk196337
Maksimova, LarisaNovosibirsk State University196817

According to our current on-line database, Anatolij Mal'tsev has 6 students and 162 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17520 for the advisor ID.