Alexander Craig Aitken

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Edinburgh 1925 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Smoothing Of Data

Advisor: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Calderwood, NoraUniversity of Edinburgh1931
Campbell, JamesUniversity of Edinburgh193273
Harding, FlorenceUniversity of Edinburgh1934
Gonin, HenriUniversity of Edinburgh1935
Kibble, WalterUniversity of Edinburgh193819
Buchan, AlexanderUniversity of Edinburgh1939
Silverstone, HaroldUniversity of Edinburgh1939
Shenton, LeonardUniversity of Edinburgh194082
Daniels, HenryUniversity of Edinburgh1943778
Solomon, LeonUniversity of Edinburgh1944
Makar, RagyUniversity of Edinburgh1947
Rayner, ArthurUniversity of Edinburgh1947
Steyn, HendrikUniversity of Edinburgh194713
Bhatt, NarbheshankerUniversity of Edinburgh1948
Dalziel, EdwinUniversity of Edinburgh1948
Lal, DipUniversity of Edinburgh1948
Anderson, HamishUniversity of Edinburgh1949
Livingstone, DonaldUniversity of Edinburgh1949159
Sutherland, JohnUniversity of Edinburgh1949
Howie, AlastairUniversity of Edinburgh1952
Muir, WilliamUniversity of Edinburgh1952
Schneider, HansUniversity of Edinburgh195273
Bailey, DavidUniversity of Edinburgh1953
Mott, JohnUniversity of Edinburgh1957
Hunter, DavidUniversity of Edinburgh19581
Hiorns, RobertUniversity of Edinburgh1964

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Aitken has 26 students and 1224 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18577 for the advisor ID.