Marvin L. Cohen


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Superconductivity in many-valley semiconductors and in semimetals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: James Charles Phillips

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Joannopoulos, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley197422
Ho, Kai-MingUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Heinz, DionUniversity of California, Berkeley19861

According to our current on-line database, Marvin Cohen has 3 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 192407 for the advisor ID.