Thomas John Sargent


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Interest Rates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Robert Meyer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Salemi, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities197611
Skoog, GaryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1976
Litterman, RobertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Saracoglu, RusduUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1980
Eichenbaum, MartinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19819
Schutte, DavidUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1981
Whiteman, CharlesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198137
Christiano, LawrenceColumbia University19829
Montt, FelipeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
Shachmurove, YochananUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1983
Carroll, WayneUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Ha, InbongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
O'Brien, PaulUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Atkeson, AndrewStanford University198814
Imrohoroglu, SeluUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19881
Arifovic, JasminaThe University of Chicago1991
Velde, FrancoisStanford University19921
Hall, GeorgeThe University of Chicago19961
Bassetto, MarcoThe University of Chicago19981
Sleet, ChristopherStanford University1998
De Nardi, MariacristinaThe University of Chicago19992
Schneider, MartinStanford University19994
Yeltekin, SevinStanford University1999
Veldkamp, LauraStanford University20014
Wei, ChaoStanford University2001
Van Nieuwerburgh, StijnStanford University2003
Shin, YongseokStanford University2004
Fuchs, WilliamStanford University20055
Colacito, RiccardoNew York University2006
Kitao, SagiriNew York University2007
Tsyrennikov, ViktorNew York University2007
Kaplan, GregNew York University20091
Nie, JunNew York University2009
Pouzo, DemianNew York University2009
Matthes, ChristianNew York University2010
Perla, JesseNew York University2013
Tonetti, ChristopherNew York University2013
Kozeniauskas, NicholasNew York University2018
Gregory, VictoriaNew York University2020

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Sargent has 39 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 195025 for the advisor ID.