Gary Stanley Becker

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Discrimination in the Market Place
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Harold Gregg Lewis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Friedman, ClaraColumbia University1962
Smith, GormanColumbia University1964
Chiswick, BarryColumbia University19671
Gronau, ReubenColumbia University1967
Fisher, AnthonyColumbia University19687
Michael, RobertColumbia University1969
Ehrlich, IsaacColumbia University19707
Karni, EdiThe University of Chicago19716
Wessels, WalterThe University of Chicago19761
Grossbard, ShoshanaThe University of Chicago1978
Brown, JamesThe University of Chicago19801
Peters, H. ElizabethThe University of Chicago19833
Chang, Fwu-RanqThe University of Chicago198512
Gillman, MaxThe University of Chicago19871
Kenkel, DonaldThe University of Chicago19871
Leung, Siu FaiThe University of Chicago19872
Tamura, RobertThe University of Chicago198810
Kahn, MatthewThe University of Chicago19933
Guaitoli, DaniloThe University of Chicago19941
Kim, JinyoungThe University of Chicago1994
Drewianka, ScottThe University of Chicago19996
Chen, FrederickThe University of Chicago2002
Soares, RodrigoThe University of Chicago20021
Benton, EricaThe University of Chicago2005
Elías, JulioThe University of Chicago2005
Gay, SebastienThe University of Chicago2006
Iantchev, EmilThe University of Chicago2006
Popov, AlexanderThe University of Chicago2007
Kamdar, AmeeThe University of Chicago2008
Mironov, MaximThe University of Chicago2008
Lockwood, LeeThe University of Chicago2010
Parro Greco, FranciscoThe University of Chicago2011
Zhang, HanzheThe University of Chicago2015

According to our current on-line database, Gary Becker has 33 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 198374 for the advisor ID.