Eugene Smolensky

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Factors Affecting the Location of Economic Activity and the Size Distribution of Income
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Ainley Easterlin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Karpoff, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Reynolds, MorganUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Tietenberg, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Simonson, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Stiefel, LeannaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Weiss, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1972
Craig, AnnaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Hannan, TimothyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Gram, EileenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Hough, DouglasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Rosser, J. BarkleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Burnim, MickeyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1977
Sepanik, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Tanzer, EllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Betson, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Dalrymple, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Lerman, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Schwartz, SaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Bartik, TimothyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Lee, MyunghoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Nelson, LyleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Newburger, HarrietUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Wilkins, AllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Bark, Sun IlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Burress, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Park, WankyuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Hoyt, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19862
Nelson, JulieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Smolensky has 28 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208569 for the advisor ID.