Alfred William Goldie

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1946 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Talintyre, T.King's College Newcastle1962
McConnell, JohnUniversity of Leeds196524
Robson, JamesUniversity of Leeds1966197
Probert, GrahamUniversity of Leeds1968
Smith, PatrickUniversity of Leeds196918
Hajarnavis, CharudattaUniversity of Leeds197034
Jordan, DavidUniversity of Leeds197531
Jordan (nee Martienssen), CamillaUniversity of Leeds1975
Prest, MichaelUniversity of Leeds197813
Cockett, James Robin BernardUniversity of Leeds19791
Vickers, SteveUniversity of Leeds19793
Hodges, TimothyUniversity of Leeds19816

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Goldie has 12 students and 330 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22767 for the advisor ID.