Adam Newman Elga


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Counterfactuals, Dispositions, and Conscious Experience : Essays on Entropy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Ned (Edward Jonathan) Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Birchall, ElizabethPrinceton University2012
Buchak, LaraPrinceton University2009
Hershey, JoshuaPrinceton University2014
Isaacs, YoaavPrinceton University2016
Shiller, DerekPrinceton University2015

According to our current on-line database, Adam Elga has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 254057 for the advisor ID.