Frans Oort


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1961 Netherlands
Dissertation: Reducible and Multiple Algebraic Curves

Advisor: Willem Titus van Est

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hazewinkel, MichielUniversiteit van Amsterdam196938
Huikeshoven, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam1971
Keune, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam19726
Steenbrink, JosephUniversiteit van Amsterdam1974111
Stroeker, RoelofUniversiteit van Amsterdam1975
Lenstra, Jr., HendrikUniversiteit van Amsterdam1977163
Welters, GeraldUniversiteit Utrecht198110
Coppens, MarcUniversiteit Utrecht19833
Vermeulen, AlexiusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1983
van Geemen, BertUniversiteit Utrecht198527
Aerdts, ReinierUniversiteit Utrecht1986
Faber, CarelUniversiteit van Amsterdam198812
Edixhoven, SebastiaanUniversiteit Utrecht198939
Top, JaapUniversiteit Utrecht198940
van Gastel, LeendertUniversiteit Utrecht1989
de Jong, A. JohanKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen199274
Huisman, JohannesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19926
Noot, RutgerUniversiteit Utrecht19925
Moonen, BenUniversiteit Utrecht19956
Pikaart, MartinUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Bouw, IreneUniversiteit Utrecht19985
Andreatta, FabrizioUniversiteit Utrecht20007
Dokchitser, TimUniversiteit Utrecht20009
Nguyễn, TúUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Rizov, JordanUniversiteit Utrecht2005

According to our current on-line database, Frans Oort has 25 students and 475 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26911 for the advisor ID.