Morton Bertram Brown


Ph.D. Princeton University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Secondarily Bayes Approach to the Two-Means Problem

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fuchs, CamilTel Aviv University1976
Jolayemi, EmmanuelUniversity of Michigan1982
Bromberg, JudithUniversity of Michigan1984
Gimotty, PhyllisUniversity of Michigan19841
Katz, BarryUniversity of Michigan1984
Kushler, RobertUniversity of Michigan1987
Landenberger, BryceUniversity of Michigan1989
Park, Tae-SungUniversity of Michigan1990
Schmaltz, StephenUniversity of Michigan1991
Bagin, RobertUniversity of Michigan1992
Huang, Mei-FengUniversity of Michigan1995
Mauger, DavidUniversity of Michigan1995
Liang, Wen-MiinUniversity of Michigan1996
Guo, WenshengUniversity of Michigan199814
Li, LangUniversity of Michigan2001
McClure, LeslieUniversity of Michigan20045
Carlson, NicholeUniversity of Michigan2005
Isaman, DeannaUniversity of Michigan2005

According to our current on-line database, Morton Brown has 18 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28418 for the advisor ID.