Alexander Grothendieck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Université Henri Poincaré Nancy 1 1953 France
Dissertation: Produits tensoriels topologiques et espaces nucleaires
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor 1: Laurent Schwartz
Advisor 2: Jean Alexandre Eugène Dieudonné

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Demazure, MichelUniversité de Paris196530
Giraud, JeanUniversité de Paris19667
Verdier, Jean-LouisUniversité de Paris1967134
Deligne, PierreUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1968167
Raynaud, MichelUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay196839
Jouanolou, Jean-PierreUniversité de Paris19692
Illusie, Luc197168
Messing, WilliamPrinceton University19715
Berthelot, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719726
Deligne, PierreUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1972167
Hakim, MoniqueUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1972
Raynaud, MichèleUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71972
Saavedra-Rivano, NeantroUniversité de Paris1972
Seydi, HametUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197320
Sinh, HoangUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719752
Ladegaillerie, YvesUniversité Montpellier II1976
Wanderley, MarcusUniversité Montpellier II1980
Contou-Carrère, CarlosUniversité Montpellier II19834

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Grothendieck has 17 students and 475 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31245 for the advisor ID.