John Archibald Wheeler

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Dispersion and Absorption of Helium

Advisor: Karl Ferdinand Herzfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brill, DieterPrinceton University195935
Christodoulou, DemetriosPrinceton University197145
Everett III, HughPrinceton University1957
Feynman, RichardPrinceton University194249
Fischer, ArthurPrinceton University19691
Ford, LawrencePrinceton University197410
Geroch, RobertPrinceton University196747
Hill, DavidPrinceton University1951
Hojman, SergioPrinceton University19755
Hu, Bei-LokPrinceton University197240
Kheyfets, ArkadyUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
Klauder, JohnPrinceton University195924
Komar, ArthurPrinceton University1956
Mashhoon, BahramPrinceton University19721
Miller, WarnerUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
Misner, CharlesPrinceton University195761
Plesset, MiltonYale University193234
Shepley, LawrencePrinceton University19652
Thorne, KipPrinceton University1965318
Tiomno, JaymePrinceton University19506
Toll, JohnPrinceton University1952
Unruh, WilliamPrinceton University197114
Wald, RobertPrinceton University19725
Wightman, ArthurPrinceton University1949976

According to our current on-line database, John Wheeler has 24 students and 1649 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31332 for the advisor ID.