William Feller

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über algebraisch rektifizierbare transzendente Kurven

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Forsythe, GeorgeBrown University1941635
Kincaid, WilfredBrown University1946
Juncosa, MarioCornell University1948
Weber, MariaCornell University1949
Seifert, GeorgeCornell University19508
Billingsley, PatrickPrinceton University195555
McKean, Jr., HenryPrinceton University1955593
Murdoch, BrianPrinceton University1955
Gaver, DonaldPrinceton University1956
Trotter, HalePrinceton University195653
George, MelvinPrinceton University19591
Knight, FrankPrinceton University195947
Freedman, DavidPrinceton University196037
Schay, GézaPrinceton University1961
Shepp, LawrencePrinceton University196150
Goldman, JayPrinceton University196510
Silverstein, MartinPrinceton University196517
Weiss, BenjaminPrinceton University196539
Kurtz, RobertPrinceton University1967
Pitt, LorenPrinceton University196719
Cleveland, II, WilliamYale University196912

According to our current on-line database, William Feller has 21 students and 1549 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33019 for the advisor ID.