James Macklin Hyman


Ph.D. New York University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Method of Lines Solution of Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chitnis, NakulUniversity of Arizona20051
Del Valle, SaraUniversity of Iowa2005
Kirschner, DeniseTulane University1991
Robidoux, NicolasUniversity of New Mexico2002
Stark, DonaldUniversity of Arizona1995

According to our current on-line database, James Hyman has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33689 for the advisor ID.