William Leake Ayres


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Continuous Curves and Correspondences

Advisor: John Robert Kline

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Simond, RuthUniversity of Michigan1938
Ollman, LoyalUniversity of Michigan1939
Vance, ElbridgeUniversity of Michigan1939
Schneckenburger, EdithUniversity of Michigan19404
Miller, DonUniversity of Michigan19417
Odle, JohnUniversity of Michigan1941

According to our current on-line database, William Ayres has 6 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 343 for the advisor ID.