Michael Anthony Arbib


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hitting and Martingale Characterisations of One-Dimensional Diffusions

Advisor: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Depeyrot, MichelStanford University1968
Spira, PhilipStanford University19683
Didday, RichardStanford University1970
Helton, (Frances) JoanneStanford University1970
Smith, AlvyStanford University1970
Alagic, SuadUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19748
Dev, ParvatiStanford University19751
Boylls, Jr., C. CurtisStanford University1976
Burt, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Montalvo, FanyaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1976
Stephen, J.1977
Prager, JohnUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1979
Maulucci, RuthUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1980
Morse, AlanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Gigley, HelenUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Hill, Hane1982
Lara y Zavala, RolandoUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Cromarty, AndrewUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1983
House, DonaldUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19846
Overton, KennethUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1984
Cervantes-Perez, FranciscoUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19851
Indurkhya, BipinUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1985
Lee, YillbyungUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1986
Lyons, DamianUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1986
Iberall, AltheaUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Vijaykumar, RukminiUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1988
Teeters, JeffreyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1989
Shadmehr, RezaUniversity of Southern California1991
Wang, DeliangUniversity of Southern California199110
Gu, ShelleyUniversity of Southern California1992
Hoff, BruceUniversity of Southern California1992
Weitzenfeld, AlfredoUniversity of Southern California1992
Dominey, PeterUniversity of Southern California1993
King, IrwinUniversity of Southern California1993
Liaw, Jim-ShihUniversity of Southern California1993
Lee, Hyun-BongUniversity of Southern California1994
Fellous, Jean-MarcUniversity of Southern California19951
Schweighofer, NicolasUniversity of Southern California1995
Fagg, AndrewUniversity of Southern California19965
Lewis, M. AnthonyUniversity of Southern California1996
Guazzelli, AlexUniversity of Southern California1999
Spoelstra, JacobUniversity of Southern California1999
Shu, YingUniversity of Southern California2001

According to our current on-line database, Michael Arbib has 43 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34609 for the advisor ID.