David Lee Wallace


Ph.D. Princeton University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Confidence Regions for the Location of the Vertex in Quadratic Regression

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ellison, RobertThe University of Chicago1960
Yao, YingThe University of Chicago1962
Park, HeeThe University of Chicago1964
Scott, AlastairThe University of Chicago196536
Snyder, MitchellThe University of Chicago1966
Yarnold, JamesThe University of Chicago1968
Sanathanan, Lalitha (Lily)The University of Chicago1969
Landwehr, JamesThe University of Chicago1972
Machado, StellaThe University of Chicago1976
DeWet, AndriesThe University of Chicago1977
Brown, CharlesThe University of Chicago19811
Schafer, DanielThe University of Chicago19823
Karrison, TheodoreThe University of Chicago1985
Skates, StevenThe University of Chicago1987
Rizzo, LouisThe University of Chicago1989
Dong, LiThe University of Chicago1995

According to our current on-line database, David Wallace has 16 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35242 for the advisor ID.