Dorian Morris Goldfeld


Ph.D. Columbia University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Methods of Averaging in the Analytical Theory of Numbers

Advisor: Patrick Ximenes Gallagher

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hoffstein, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197819
Murty, M. RamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198042
Vardi, IlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Stade, EricColumbia University19885
Lockhart, PaulColumbia University1990
Berger, GabrielColumbia University1993
Zhang, BinlongColumbia University1994
Diamantis, NikolaosColumbia University19975
O'Sullivan, CormacColumbia University1998
Budhram, ArjuneColumbia University1999
Chinta, GautamColumbia University200010
Pál, AmbrusColumbia University20001
Hundley, JosephColumbia University2002
Zhang, QiaoColumbia University2003
Thillainatesan, MeeraColumbia University2004
Kontorovich, AlexColumbia University200710
Mezhericher, BorislavColumbia University2008
Lee, MinColumbia University2011
Lu, QingColumbia University2011
Zhou, FanColumbia University2013
Puskas, AnnaColumbia University2014
Whitehead, IanColumbia University2014
Balsam, NavaColumbia University2015
Heath, TimothyColumbia University2015
Guerreiro, JoãoColumbia University2016
Huang, BingrongShandong University2017
Lewis, PaulColumbia University2017
Petkov, VladislavColumbia University2017
Cowan, AlexanderColumbia University2019
Kwan, Chung-HangColumbia University2022

According to our current on-line database, Dorian Goldfeld has 30 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37491 for the advisor ID.