Joseph Born Kadane


Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Comparison of Estimators in Simultaneous Equation Econometric Models when the Results are Small

Advisor: Herman Chernoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Berry, DonaldYale University197183
Ramage, JohnYale University1971
Brown, Jr., GeorgeCarnegie Mellon University1972
Peck, JonYale University1972
Hannula, RussellCarnegie Mellon University1976
Monahan, JohnCarnegie Mellon University19768
Chuang, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1978
Wilson, JohnCarnegie Mellon University19825
Wu, Da-ChingCarnegie Mellon University1983
Dalzell, CatherineCarnegie Mellon University1984
Gavasakar, UmeshCarnegie Mellon University1984
Laskey, KathrynCarnegie Mellon University1985
Thibaudeu, YvesCarnegie Mellon University1988
Rossman, AllanCarnegie Mellon University1989
Etzioni, RuthCarnegie Mellon University1990
Parmigiani, GiovanniCarnegie Mellon University199011
Short, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University1991
Chang, Yu-ChiaoCarnegie Mellon University1993
Lodh, MadumitaCarnegie Mellon University1993
Berry, ScottCarnegie Mellon University1994
Hadjicostas, PetrosCarnegie Mellon University1995
Wolfson, LaraCarnegie Mellon University1995
Algranati, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2002
Buzoianu, ManuelaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Dunn, MichelleCarnegie Mellon University2005

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Kadane has 25 students and 131 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41403 for the advisor ID.