Stanley Charles Eisenstat


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Rate of Convergence of the Bergman-Vekua Method for the Numerical Solution of Elliptic Boundary Value Problems

Advisor 1: John George Herriot
Advisor 2: Cleve Barry Moler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sherman, AndrewYale University1975
Schreiber, RobertYale University19772
Steihaug, TrondYale University19817
Elman, HowardYale University198219
Tulowitzki, UlrichYale University1984
Gu, MingYale University19938

According to our current on-line database, Stanley Eisenstat has 6 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44472 for the advisor ID.