Jan Camiel Willems


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonlinear Harmonic Analysis

Advisor: Roger Ware Brockett

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Glover, KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology197397
Wood, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
van Swieten, AadRijksuniversiteit Groningen1977
van de Water, HenkRijksuniversiteit Groningen1980
Commault, ChristianUniversité Stendhal1983
Nijmeijer, Hendrik (Henk)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen19836
van der Schaft, Abraham (Arjan)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen198311
de Zeeuw, AartTilburg University19842
Otter, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1984
Trentelman, HarryRijksuniversiteit Groningen19857
Polderman, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1987
van der Woude, JacobTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19872
Heij, ChristiaanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19881
Smedinga, ReinRijksuniversiteit Groningen1989
Rocha, PaulaRijksuniversiteit Groningen19909
Weiland, SiepRijksuniversiteit Groningen1991
Fagnani, FabioRijksuniversiteit Groningen19925
Roorda, BerendErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam1995
ten Dam, A.Rijksuniversiteit Groningen1997
Rapisarda, PaoloRijksuniversiteit Groningen19983
Cotroneo, TommasoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
Belur, MadhuRijksuniversiteit Groningen20034
Vanluyten, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008

According to our current on-line database, Jan Willems has 23 students and 163 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49680 for the advisor ID.