Tom Michael Mitchell


Ph.D. Stanford University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Version Spaces: An Approach to Concept Learning

Advisor: Bruce Gardner Buchanan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Biesel, HeinerRutgers University, New Brunswick1984
Utgoff, PaulRutgers University, New Brunswick198422
Keller, RichardRutgers University, New Brunswick1987
Kedar-Cabelli, SmadarRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Mahadevan, SridharRutgers University, New Brunswick19904
Tadepalli, PrasadRutgers University, New Brunswick199011
Etzioni, OrenCarnegie Mellon University199113
Tan, MingCarnegie Mellon University1991
Christiansen, AlanCarnegie Mellon University19922
Lin, Long-JiCarnegie Mellon University1992
Cheng, JohnCarnegie Mellon University1995
McCallum, AndrewUniversity of Rochester19952
Thrun, SebastianRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn199520
Chrisman, LonnieCarnegie Mellon University1996
Caruana, RichCarnegie Mellon University1998
Freitag, DayneCarnegie Mellon University1998
Gordon, GeoffreyCarnegie Mellon University19999
Nigam, KamalCarnegie Mellon University2001
Roy, NicholasCarnegie Mellon University20033
Rustandi, IndrayanaCarnegie Mellon University2010

According to our current on-line database, Tom Mitchell has 20 students and 99 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50076 for the advisor ID.