Robert Duncan Edwards


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homeomorphisms and Isotopies of Topological Manifolds

Advisor: James Milton Kister

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stern, RonaldUniversity of California, Los Angeles197318
Urner, RonaldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1973
Trace, BruceUniversity of California, Los Angeles19801
Kranjc, MarkoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1985
Wang, ShichengUniversity of California, Los Angeles19888
Zhou, QingUniversity of California, Los Angeles19901
Shors, DouglasUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Yang, ZhiqingUniversity of California, Los Angeles2003
Chan, StephenUniversity of California, Los Angeles2007

According to our current on-line database, Robert Edwards has 9 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5408 for the advisor ID.