Wilhelm Gottlieb Hankel

Dr. phil. Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1839 Germany
Dissertation: De thermoelectricitate crystallorum

Advisor 1: Johann Salomo Christoph Schweigger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zeuner, GustavUniversität Leipzig1853945
Meyer, CarlUniversität Leipzig1856
Lobeck, CarlUniversität Leipzig1857
Fiedler, OttoUniversität Leipzig18587828
Kahl, EmilUniversität Leipzig1860
Roch, GustavUniversität Leipzig1862
Letnikow, AlexisUniversität Leipzig1867
Rühlmann, MoritzUniversität Leipzig1867
Helmert, FriedrichUniversität Leipzig18685
Armstrong, HenryUniversität Leipzig187088
Wiedemann, EilhardUniversität Leipzig1872665
Riemann, HugoUniversität Leipzig1873
Peirce, BenjaminUniversität Leipzig18771
Weickert, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1879
Danckwortt, AlbertUniversität Leipzig1891

According to our current on-line database, Wilhelm Hankel has 15 students and 9527 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56263 for the advisor ID.