Douglas Rayner Hartree

Biography MathSciNet

Ph. D. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Ernest Rutherford

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dingle, RobertUniversity of Cambridge61
Porter, ArthurVictoria University of Manchester1936
Crank, JohnVictoria University of Manchester1938
Buneman, OscarVictoria University of Manchester19404
Nicolson, PhyllisVictoria University of Manchester1946
Klug, AaronUniversity of Cambridge1952
Leigh, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge1954
Ridley, E.University of Cambridge1956
Fischer, CharlotteUniversity of Cambridge195710
Mayers, DavidUniversity of Cambridge195996
Lomax, RonaldUniversity of Cambridge1960

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Hartree has 11 students and 181 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60187 for the advisor ID.