Nicholas Stephen Manton


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Magnetic Monopoles and Other Extended Objects in Field Theory

Advisor: Peter Goddard

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Samols, TrevorUniversity of Cambridge1990
Schroers, BerndUniversity of Cambridge19928
Doran, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1994
James, MargaretUniversity of Cambridge1994
Shah, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1995
Houghton, ConorUniversity of Cambridge19972
Nasir, SazzadUniversity of Cambridge19971
Irwin, PatrickUniversity of Cambridge1998
Krusch, SteffenUniversity of Cambridge20011
Romão, NunoUniversity of Cambridge2002
Baptista, JoãoUniversity of Cambridge2005
Wood, StephenUniversity of Cambridge2009
Franchetti, GuidoUniversity of Cambridge2014
Halcrow, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge2017
Rawlinson, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2020

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Manton has 15 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66524 for the advisor ID.