John Declan Biggins


D. Phil. University of Oxford 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Asymptotic Properties of the Branching Random Walk
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Sir John Frank Charles Kingman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

D'Souza, JohnUniversity of Sheffield1991
Janarthanan, SivarajalingamUniversity of Sheffield1997
Kyprianou, AndreasUniversity of Sheffield199623
Penman, DavidUniversity of Sheffield19986
Rahimzadeh Sani, AliakbarUniversity of Sheffield1997
Yue, FrancisUniversity of Sheffield1991

According to our current on-line database, John Biggins has 6 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69353 for the advisor ID.