Andrew Stuart Tanenbaum


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Five Minute Oscillations, Supergranulation, and Related Phenomena in the Solar Atmosphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: John Marsh Wilcox

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mullender, SapeVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198516
Bal, HenriVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198914
van Renesse, RobbertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam198910
Baalbergen, ErikVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1992
Kaashoek, M. FransVrije Universiteit Amsterdam199269
Bhoedjang, RaoulVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2000
Homburg, PhilipVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2001
van Doorn, LeendertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2001
Bakker, ArnoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2002
Ballintijn, GercoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2003
Vogels, WernerVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2003
Oey, MichelVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2005
Voulgaris, SpyrosVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2006
Popescu, BogdanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007
Rieback, MelanieVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2008
Herder, JorritVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2010
Nair, SrijithVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2010
Ortolani, StefanoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Appuswamy, RajaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Giuffrida, CristianoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
van 't Noordende, GuidoVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2015
Hruby, TomasVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
Van der Kouwe, ErikVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
Van Moolenbroek, DavidVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Tanenbaum has 24 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69777 for the advisor ID.