Bruce Gardner Buchanan


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Logics of Scientific Discovery

Advisor: Gerald J. Massey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Clancey, WilliamStanford University19791
Mitchell, TomStanford University1979100
Smith, ReidStanford University1979
Fagan, LawrenceStanford University19801
Westfold, StephenStanford University1984
Dietterich, ThomasStanford University198514
Wilkins, DavidUniversity of Michigan19878
Tong, ChristopherStanford University19882
Altman, RussStanford University198913
Hirsh, HaymStanford University198927
Schoen, EricStanford University1990
London, RobertStanford University1991
Provost, FosterUniversity of Pittsburgh19925
Gopalakrishnan, VanathiUniversity of Pittsburgh199912
Ambrosino, RichardUniversity of Pittsburgh2000
Livingston, GaryUniversity of Pittsburgh2001
Kolluri, VenkatUniversity of Pittsburgh2002
Hennessy, DanielUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Bridewell, WillUniversity of Pittsburgh2004
Fenner, MarkUniversity of Pittsburgh2007

According to our current on-line database, Bruce Buchanan has 20 students and 203 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70204 for the advisor ID.