Hector Garcia-Molina


Ph.D. Stanford University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Performance of Update Algorithms for Replicated Data in a Distributed Database
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Gio(vanni) Corrado Melchiore Wiederhold

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Davidson, SusanPrinceton University19825
Barbara, DanielPrinceton University19852
Cordon, AmosPrinceton University1985
Kent, JackPrinceton University1985
Pittelli, FrankPrinceton University1986
Kogan, BorisPrinceton University1988
Salem, KennethPrinceton University19892
Abbott, RobertPrinceton University1991
Clifton, ChristopherPrinceton University199119
Spauster, AnnemariePrinceton University1991
Staelin, CarlPrinceton University1991
Polyzois, ChristosPrinceton University1992
Tomasic, AnthonyPrinceton University19941
Kao, Chi MingPrinceton University19951
Yan, TakStanford University1995
Adelberg, BradleyStanford University1997
Gravano, LuisStanford University199712
Papakonstantinou, IoannisStanford University19971
Ketchpel, StevenStanford University1998
Chang, EdwardStanford University199910
Chawathe, SudarshanStanford University1999
Labio, WilburtStanford University1999
Shivakumar, NarayananStanford University1999
Zhuge, YueStanford University1999
Chang, KevinStanford University20011
Yerneni, RamanaStanford University2001
Cho, JunghooStanford University20021
Crespo, ArduroStanford University2003
Daswani, NeilStanford University2005
Naaman, MorStanford University20051
Ertemalp, FusunStanford University2006
Khan, AsifStanford University2016

According to our current on-line database, Hector Garcia-Molina has 32 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70978 for the advisor ID.