David M. Nicol


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Automated Partitioning of Simulations for Parallel Execution
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Paul Francis Reynolds, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chrisman, Jr., DanCollege of William and Mary1999
Das, SubhenduCollege of William and Mary1993
Liu, XiaowenDartmouth College2003
Okhravi, HamedUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Perrone, LuizCollege of William and Mary2000
Premore, BrianDartmouth College2003
Yan, GuanhuaDartmouth College2005

According to our current on-line database, David Nicol has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73778 for the advisor ID.