Marcel Riesz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1912 Hungary

Advisor: Leopold (Lipót) Fejér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berwald, FranzStockholm University1917
Cramér, HaraldStockholm University19171252
Frostman, OttoLund University1935143
Gårding, LarsLund University1944420
Hille, C. EinarStockholm University19181824
Hörmander, LarsLund University1955375

According to our current on-line database, Marcel Riesz has 6 students and 3644 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7489 for the advisor ID.