Russell Manning Mersereau


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Digital Reconstruction of Multidimensional Signals from Their Projections

Advisor: Alan Victor Oppenheim

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shaw, GaryGeorgia Institute of Technology1979
Guessoum, AbderrezakGeorgia Institute of Technology1984
Bevington, JamesGeorgia Institute of Technology1987
Auyeung, CheungGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Reeves, StanleyGeorgia Institute of Technology19901
Suh, DougGeorgia Institute of Technology1990
Malassenet, FrancoisGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
Akleman, ErgunGeorgia Institute of Technology19924
Kim, ChoonGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Rao, TandhoniGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Truong, KwanGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Brummer, MarijnGeorgia Institute of Technology19931
Gardos, ThomasGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Martucci, StephanGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Jonsson, RagnarGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
Mullick, Rakesh1994
Davis, CarlosGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Huang, JianzhongGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Al-Shaykh, OsamaGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Lin, Fu-HeiGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Yun, Hee-CheolGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Bayrakeri, SadikGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Su, JonathanGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Linares, IrvingGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Rao, RamGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Wang, HuanGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Fekri, FaramarzGeorgia Institute of Technology20001
Nilubol, ChaninGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Sipitca, MihaiGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Wang, DongmeiGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Wu, Tsan-MingGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Alturki, FaisalGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Fan, Yun-HuiGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Huang, YitengGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Rosenthal, JordanGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Indra, IsaraGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Zhang, XiaozhengGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Coban, MuhammadGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Jung, KyunGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Kang, JungGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Kim, Joohee2003
Bakir, TariqGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Robie, DavidGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Britton, DouglasGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Farrell, MichaelGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Noorkami, ManeliGeorgia Institute of Technology2007
Shilling, RichardGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Lee, YeongseonGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Tang, SzeGeorgia Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, Russell Mersereau has 49 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78240 for the advisor ID.