John Charlton Polkinghorne

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1955 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions to quantum field theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Abdus Salam
Advisor 2: William McKenzie
Advisor 3: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kibble, ThomasUniversity of Edinburgh19584
Fairlie, DavidUniversity of Cambridge196025
Landshoff, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196232
Drummond, IanUniversity of Cambridge196435
Zakrzewski, WojciechUniversity of Cambridge197013
Goddard, PeterUniversity of Cambridge197187
Nash, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1973
Scott, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19748
Escobar, CarlosUniversity of Cambridge197925
Stirling, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1979

According to our current on-line database, John Polkinghorne has 10 students and 209 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81957 for the advisor ID.