Dimitris N. Metaxas


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1992 Canada
Dissertation: Physics Based Modeling of Nonrigid Objects for Vision and Graphics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Demetri Terzopoulos

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Park, JinahUniversity of Pennsylvania1996
Foster, NicholasUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Kakadiaris, IoannisUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
DeCarlo, DougUniversity of Pennsylvania19981
Grevara, GeorgeUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Jones, TimothyUniversity of Pennsylvania19981
Lo, JanzenUniversity of Pennsylvania1998
Haber, IdithUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Sun, HaroldUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Azar, FredUniversity of Pennsylvania2001
Samaras, DimitrisUniversity of Pennsylvania20011
Goldenstein, SiomeUniversity of Pennsylvania20022
Huang, GangUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Huh, SuejungUniversity of Pennsylvania2002
Chen, TingUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Vogler, ChristianUniversity of Pennsylvania2003
Montillo, AlbertUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Hu, ZhenhuaUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Park, KyoungjuUniversity of Pennsylvania2005
Huang, XiaoleiRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Zhang, RongRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Mihalef, ViorelRutgers University, New Brunswick2007
Zhang, ShaotingRutgers University, New Brunswick2012

According to our current on-line database, Dimitris Metaxas has 23 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97072 for the advisor ID.