Ian Foster


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Parlog as a systems programming language
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Keith Leonard Clark

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armstrong, TimothyThe University of Chicago2014
Iamnitchi, AdrianaThe University of Chicago2003
Krishnaiyer, RakeshSyracuse University1998
Liu, ChuangThe University of Chicago2006
Raicu, IoanThe University of Chicago20091
Ranganathan, KavithaThe University of Chicago2005
Ripeanu, MateiThe University of Chicago2005
Skluzacek, Tyler J.The University of Chicago2022
Smith, WarrenNorthwestern University1999
Yang, LingyunThe University of Chicago2007
Zhang, ZhaoThe University of Chicago2014

According to our current on-line database, Ian Foster has 11 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100693 for the advisor ID.