Douglas Earl Comer


Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: TRIE Structured Index Minimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Ravi Sethi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arthur, JamesPurdue University1983
Brown, RobertPurdue University1988
Droms, RalphPurdue University1986
Griffioen, JamesPurdue University19915
Kantarjiev (Kent), ChristopherPurdue University1986
Lin, Chueng-HsienPurdue University1996
Martynov, MaximPurdue University2007
Narten, ThomasPurdue University1988
Norman, VictorPurdue University1994
Ostermann, ShawnPurdue University1994
Peterson, LarryPurdue University198547
Rodemann, KennethPurdue University1991
Telfer, ChristopherPurdue University2003
Yavatkar, RajendraPurdue University19892

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Comer has 14 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100769 for the advisor ID.