Andrew Cairns


Ph.D. Heriot-Watt University 1990 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Epidemics in Heterogeneous Populations: Spread, Estimation and Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Denis Mollison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arsad, ZainudinHeriot-Watt University2002
Barajas Paz, AndresHeriot-Watt University
Bi, JiangchunHeriot-Watt University2010
Blum, PeterETH Zürich2005
Chen, LiangHeriot-Watt University2017
Fu, XingranHeriot-Watt University2007
Huang, Hong-ChihHeriot-Watt University2000
Karabey, UgurHeriot-Watt University2012
Leuwattanachotinan, CharnchaiHeriot-Watt University2011
Macdonald, Bonnie-JeanneHeriot-Watt University2007
Mavros, GeorgeHeriot-Watt University2015
Ritchie, IainHeriot-Watt University2016
Sahin, SuleHeriot-Watt University2010
Thanawallah, RutangHeriot-Watt University2006
von Loon, PaulHeriot-Watt University2016
Wen, JieHeriot-Watt University2022

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Cairns has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102461 for the advisor ID.