John Walker Gray


Ph.D. Stanford University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Pseudogroups with Applications to Contact Structures

Advisor: Charles Loewner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carpenter, BruceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Keigher, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Smith, CameronUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Stout, LawrenceUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Wolff, HarveyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970

According to our current on-line database, John Gray has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10269 for the advisor ID.