Muriel Medard


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The capacity of time varying multiple user channels in wireless communications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Robert Gray Gallager

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ho, TraceyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20043
Peranginangin, NathanaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Coleman, ToddMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Lun, DesmondMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Luo, ChengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Ray, Siddharth2006
Kim, MinkyuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Jing, ShengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Sundararajan, Jay KumarMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Weichenberg, GuyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Fang, ZhaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Lucani, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology20101
Kim, MinjiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Parandeh Gheibi, AliMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Shi, XiaomengMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Haeupler, BernhardMassachusetts Institute of Technology20134
Ferner, UlricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Angelopoulos, GeorgiosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Calmon, FlavioMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Feizi, SoheilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Cloud, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Zeng, WeifeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Solomon, AmitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
An, WeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Galligan, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2024

According to our current on-line database, Muriel Medard has 25 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 102758 for the advisor ID.