Gunnar David Karlsson

Ph.D. Columbia University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subband Coding for Packet Video
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor: Martin Vetterli

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dán, GyörgyKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)20061
Gustafsson, EvaKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)1997
Hidell, MarkusKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)2006
Lindh, ThomasKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)2004
Lundqvist, HenrikKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)2005
Velayos Muños, HéctorKungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)2005

According to our current on-line database, Gunnar Karlsson has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 103649 for the advisor ID.