Steven Weinberg


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Role of Strong Interactions in Decay Processes

Advisor: Sam Bard Treiman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez, OrlandoHarvard University197935
Bernard, ClaudeHarvard University1976
Burgess, CliffordUniversity of Texas at Austin1985
Chaicherdsakul, KanokkuanUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Chang, Lay NamUniversity of California, Berkeley19671
Flauger, RaphaelUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Gilbert, GeraldUniversity of Texas at Austin1986
Holdom, BobHarvard University1981
Liu, JunUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Liu, W. VincentUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Lopez-Mobilia, RafaelUniversity of Texas at Austin19953
LoSecco, JohnHarvard University1976
Preskill, JohnHarvard University198033
Quevedo, FernandoUniversity of Texas at Austin19864
Raizen, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Roth, BernardUniversity of Texas at Austin1987
Van Kolck, UbirajaraUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
West, ToddUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Willenbrock, ScottUniversity of Texas at Austin1986

According to our current on-line database, Steven Weinberg has 19 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105655 for the advisor ID.