Grigore C. Moisil

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1929
Dissertation: La mécanique analytique des systèmes continus

Advisor 1: Dimitrie Pompeiu
Advisor 2: Gheorghe Țițeica

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deleanu, AristideUniversity of Bucharest1961
Georgescu, GeorgeUniversity of Bucharest19759
Hammer, PeterUniversity of Bucharest196677
Nadiu, GheorgheUniversity of Bucharest1972
Purdea, Ioan4
Rudeanu, SergiuUniversity of Bucharest196415
Teodosiu, CristianInstitute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy1966
Tomescu, Ioan197126

According to our current on-line database, Grigore Moisil has 8 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105937 for the advisor ID.