Jan Reinhard Peters


Ph.D. University of Southern California 2007 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Machine Learning for Motor Skills in Robotics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor 1: Stefan Schaal
Advisor 2: Firdaus E. Udwadia

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdulsamad, HanyTechnische Universität Darmstadt2021
Büchler, DieterTechnische Universität Darmstadt and Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems2019
Calandra, RobertoTechnische Universität Darmstadt2016
Daniel, ChristianTechnische Universität Darmstadt2016
Gomez Gonzalez, SebastianTechnische Universität Darmstadt and Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems2020
Kober, JensTechnische Universität Darmstadt and Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems20122
Koc, OkanTechnische Universität Darmstadt2018
Koert, DorotheaTechnische Universität Darmstadt2020
Kroemer, OliverTechnische Universität Darmstadt2014
Lampariello, RobertoTechnische Universität Darmstadt2020
Lioutikov, RudolfTechnische Universität Darmstadt2018
Loeckel, StefanTechnische Universität Darmstadt2021
Lutter, MichaelTechnische Universität Darmstadt2021
Manschitz, SimonTechnische Universität Darmstadt2017
Mülling, KatharinaTechnische Universität Darmstadt2013
Muratore, FabioTechnische Universität Darmstadt2021
Nguyen-Tuong, The-DuyAlbert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau and Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems20111
Paraschos, AlexandrosTechnische Universität Darmstadt2017
Parisi, SimoneTechnische Universität Darmstadt2019
Sousa Ewerton, Marco AntônioTechnische Universität Darmstadt2019
Tanneberg, DanielTechnische Universität Darmstadt2020
Tosatto, SamueleTechnische Universität Darmstadt2020
van Hoof, HerkeTechnische Universität Darmstadt20161
Veiga, FilipeTechnische Universität Darmstadt2018
Vinogradska, JuliaTechnische Universität Darmstadt2017
Wang, ZhikunTechnische Universität Darmstadt2013

According to our current on-line database, Jan Peters has 26 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105977 for the advisor ID.