Shirley Leon Quimby

Ph.D. Columbia University 1925 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Experimental Determination of the Viscosity of Vibrating Solids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Albert Potter Wills

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, WilliamColumbia University1937
Gross, WilliamColumbia University1959
Hardy, TrulyColumbia University1938
Kirkham, DonColumbia University193858
Lawson, AndrewColumbia University19409
Nowick, ArthurColumbia University1950
Sidney, SiegelColumbia University1936
Welber, BenjaminColumbia University1958
Zacharias, JerroldColumbia University193443

According to our current on-line database, Shirley Quimby has 9 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106475 for the advisor ID.