Steven Lloyd Salzberg


Ph.D. Harvard University 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning with Nested Generalized Exemplars
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: William A. Woods

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, JonathanThe Johns Hopkins University2006
Angiuoli, SamuelUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
Kelley, DavidUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
Langmead, BenjaminUniversity of Maryland College Park2012
Murthy, SreeramaThe Johns Hopkins University1995
Pertea, MihaelaThe Johns Hopkins University2001
Phillippy, AdamUniversity of Maryland College Park2010
Schatz, MichaelUniversity of Maryland College Park20101
Sheppard, JohnThe Johns Hopkins University199711
Trapnell, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley and University of Maryland College Park2010

According to our current on-line database, Steven Salzberg has 10 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106737 for the advisor ID.